Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Spotlight for The Asset by Anna del Mar

Welcome to my stop on the Virtual Tour, presented by Pump Up Your Book, for The Asset by Anna del Mar.  Please leave a comment or question for Anna to let her know you stopped by. You may click on the banner above to check out Anna's tour schedule. 

Playlist for The Asset

By Anna del Mar

I love listening to music. For me, lyrics are important and a powerful song makes a statement. I like to listen to oldies, newbies and everything in between. So when I put together a Playlist for The Asset, the first novel of my Wounded Warrior series, I came up with exactly that sort of a mix.

In The Asset we meet Ash Hunter, a Navy SEAL wounded in Afghanistan who’s struggling to overcome his injuries when he finds himself staring down the barrel of Lia Stuart’s shotgun. Lia is a fugitive, hiding, desperately trying to escape her terrifying past. She may not be a SEAL and she’s definitively keeping secrets, but Ash recognizes her for who she really is: a fighter and a survivor, the kind, caring, passionate woman he could love, if only she wasn’t so afraid to let him. When she risks her cover to help him, Ash commits to a new mission. He will lay down his life to save hers.

The songs below make me think about Lia and Ash and what happens as they face their demons, challenge their enemies and fall in love. Enjoy!

He: Dead or Alive By John Bon Jovi

She: Some Nights By Fun

He: Princes of the Universe By Queen

She: I’m going to love you like I’m going to lose you.
By Meghan Trainor and John Legend

They: Stand By You by Rachel Platten

They: Home By Philipps Philipps

The Asset
By Anna del Mar
Wounded Warrior, Book 1

Publisher:  Carina Press
Release date: February 22, 2016
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Format: eBook
Length:  265 Pages
ISBN-13: 9781459293526
ASIN:  B01765RJI2

Buy Links:  Amazon | B&N | Kobo | Carina | All Romance | Google Play

About the book:

Anna del Mar's explosive, sexy debut novel in the Wounded Warrior series, perfect for fans of Lisa Marie Rice and Lora Leigh—the story of a woman desperate to escape her dangerous past and the navy SEAL who would lay down his life to save her.

Ash Hunter knows what it is to run. A SEAL gravely injured in Afghanistan, he's gone AWOL from the military hospital. Physically and mentally scarred, he returns home to his grandmother's isolated cottage—and finds a beautiful, haunted stranger inside.

Like recognizes like.

Lia Stewart's in hiding from the cartel she barely escaped alive, holed up in this small Rocky Mountain town. Surviving, but only just. Helping the wounded warrior on her doorstep is the right thing to do…it's loving him that might get them both killed.

Soon, Ash realizes he's not the only one tormented by the past. Pushing the limits of his broken body, testing the boundaries of her shattered soul, he'll protect Lia until his last breath.

This book is approximately 97,000 words.

Read a Sample

Meet the Author:

Anna del Mar writes hot, smart romances that soothe the soul, challenge the mind, and satisfy the heart. Her stories focus on strong heroines struggling to find their place in the world and the brave, sexy, |kickass, military heroes who defy the limits of their broken bodies to protect the women they love. She is the author of The Asset (Carina Press), the first novel of her Wounded Warrior series and three other novels scheduled for release during 2016.

A Georgetown University graduate, Anna enjoys traveling, hiking, skiing, and the sea. Writing is her addiction, her drug of choice, and what she wants to do all the time. The extraordinary men and women she met during her years as a Navy wife inspire the fabulous heroes and heroines at the center of her stories. When she stays put—which doesn’t happen very often—she lives in Florida with her indulgent husband and two very opinionated cats.

1 comment:

  1. Hi Maria. I stopped by to thank you for featuring The Asset in your blog. I enjoyed putting together this play list for your readers. Thanks again!